An Easter Menu for GAPS

Crockpot Seasoned Roast Chicken
Garlicky Green Beans
Roasted Cauliflower
Roasted Carrots
Deviled Eggs
Grain-free Apple Pie
Ranch Salad Dressing to go with. . .
Salad from a friend
As well as  biscuits and cupcakes (non-GAPS) from friends who joined us :-).

Recipes to come. . . but now some pictures. . .







8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hannahpi
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 05:48:07

    Julie had deviled eggs at our Easter lunch yesterday. They were staring at me, taunting me. I kept saying to myself “Susan’s gonna put up a recipe, Susan’s gonna put up a recipe. Wait for it.” Looking forward to the recipe!

    And she made a yellow squash souffle that mom loved and looked really, really good. There were 4 crushed up crackers in it; other than that I could’ve had it! So I got the recipe and plan on making it soon. 🙂 Sans crackers.

    Reply

  2. Sarah
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 08:01:58

    Susan,
    Yum

    Hannah,
    Are you on a weird diet?

    Reply

  3. hannahpi
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 08:12:34

    Sarah, you’re not up on things, are ya? Yes, we both are on the same diet. Thus why we’re doing the blog together. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Sarah
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 12:36:02

    I know…..do you break out in a weird rash?

    Reply

  5. Hannah Garrison
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 12:57:03

    You know what?

    Reply

  6. Sarah
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 16:06:42

    I’m out of the loop…..soooo what’s with you doing the diet?????

    Reply

  7. hannahpi
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 16:11:53

    I enjoy torturing myself. It’s a new hobby.

    Reply

  8. hannahpi
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 19:02:52

    Oh, you may have wanted a real answer to your question! 😉 Gotcha.

    No, I don’t break out in a weird rash, but I do have various “issues” of my own, so I let myself get sucked into the fun. 🙂 We’ll see if it helps. Not sure yet, but willing to try about anything at this point. I’ve only been doing the GAPS diet a couple weeks now, really. No grains for a couple months.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

