GAPS-unfriendly birthday cake for my son (contains grain, sugar, etc. ;-D)

My son turned 3 today. Happy birthday, Hans! To celebrate I made a chocolate cake with strawberry trim, using this recipe. Definitely not something I was able partake of, but it was enjoyed by Hans et co :-). It was VERY hard not to taste test!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amy & Tony
    Jun 18, 2011 @ 23:02:04

    Oh. My. Gosh. This was an amazing cake. I had the privilege of enjoying it tonight as we celebrated sweet Hans’s 3rd birthday. AND Susan sent us home with some for later. Yummmmm. Must. Have. Recipe. Hugs… Amy

    Reply

  2. Amy & Tony
    Jun 18, 2011 @ 23:03:25

    ps: your cake was prettier than the recipe’s version…

    Reply

  3. hannahpi
    Jun 18, 2011 @ 23:35:37

    What a momma! 🙂

    My boy is getting so big!

    Reply

  4. Sarah
    Jun 18, 2011 @ 23:57:03

    It looks absolutly delicious and I am so proud of you for not even taking one crumb. You have more will power than I do.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

